12
Feb
08

Spotlight: Margarida Sardo

Who


Margarida Sardo, 29 years old, a Portuguese girl living between Portugal and England! I’m a biologist, currently taking a PhD in Environmental Toxicology.

Areas of interest:

My areas of interest (speaking about crafts) are the creative process, the search for inspiration… I also want to learn new techniques to use in my crafts.

Why do you create?
I create unique and funky felt crafts: brooches, softies, hair clips, bookmarks, pincushions, key-rings and pouches.
Favourite materials:
Felt! I also love buttons (specially vintage) and ribbons.

Source of inspiration:
I’m a very visual person and I’m inspired by life in general, patterns, colours, art galleries, books. Sometimes just a piece of fabric or a button are enough. Mozart really inspires me!

Atelier/workspace

My workspace is a small room and I share the space with my main job.

Margarida’s cute creations can be found on shop.eikumpel.com, eikumpel.etsy.com and blog.eikumpel.com

Eikumpel offers 15% discount when you purchase from her  etsy store until 22nd february, don’t forget to mention “swaps and crafts”.

2 Responses to “Spotlight: Margarida Sardo”


  1. February 13, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Wonderful work. So bright and creative – it just makes me happy. I love it! xxx scarlett


Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Events

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

