11
Mar
08

Spotlight: Jen Leheny

 Red

Who
Jen Leheny is a 37yr old and very creative mum  from Canberra (Australia) WAHM

Areas of interest
sewing, art, collage

Why do you create?
Sometimes I think I have to create just because I have to use up all the fabric, paint and books that I keep buying! Truth is I do it simply because I love it and it keeps me happy and fulfilled.
Favourite materials
I love cotton prints and I love printed paper. I especially love turning them into amazing things with glue or sewing machine.

Source of inspiration
I buy heaps of magazines and books and I have thousands of sites on my Bloglines that I try in vain to keep up with.

Atelier/workspace
I am very lucky to have a large studio attached to the house where I can keep all my stuff and all my books. I have a sewing station, papercraft area, cutting and pattern table and computer area. It seems that I am always tidying and reorganising and I am trying hard not to buy anything else until I use up a lot of what I have stockpiled.
Jen's Atelier
Jen’s beautiful creations can be seen on her blog at www.jenleheny.com and her online store www.redinstead.com.au – She also sell her products and a couple of markets in Canberra ands he have some things at a gallery/store called in.cube8r in Melbourne.

0 Responses to “Spotlight: Jen Leheny”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Events

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

